It has arrived!!!

Standard

I came home last night to find My Paper Pumpkin waiting for me outside my front door.  Exciting!!

This months kit is called the ‘Hey There Try It’ kit and it’s very cute and slightly masculine.  Because this is my first one I thought I would document the unwrapping.  So here you go.

This is how the box looks as you first open it.  Nicely wrapped in tissue paper.

P1070772

X

Who cares about the tissue paper, we want to see what’s underneath!

* Clear Block D (you receive this with your first box to use throughout your subscription)
* unmounted clear ‘Hey There’ stamp set (2 stamps)
* Basic Grey Classic Stampin’ Spot ink pad
* Your package of consumable supplies

P1070779

X

The consumable supplies come wrapped up in plastic with the instruction sheet on the front with a picture of what the kit will make.  This months kit will make 4 cards.

P1070783

X

The consumable supplies include:

* 4 – white envelopes
* 4 – 4″ x 5 1/4″ designer printed card stock
* 4 – 8 1/2″ x 5 1/2″ Basic Grey card stock; scored in the middle for easy folding.
*  1 – sheet of die cut stickers
* 4 – Tempting Turquoise designer buttons

P1070784

X

Each kit comes with the instructions which take you step by step through what is included in your kit and how to make the project shown on the front of the instruction sheet.

P1070788

X

Ta-Da!!

This literally took me just over 5 minutes to make, which included looking for my glue dots that were hiding on me.

P1070793 v2

X

And Ta-Da #2! (with some changes)

As you can see you don’t have to stick with what they show you.  You can add other supplies you already have and change the card to be your own creation.  All I added here was 2 pieces of Lucky Limeade ribbon and a 3″ x 1.5″ piece of Whisper White card stock.

P1070801 v2

If you want to join the My Paper Pumpkin fun, head on over to www.mypaperpumpkin.com and sign up.  It’s great fun!

Leave a Reply

